It’s Sunny……

And if you’re a New Englander like me, then you know what a huge deal this is.

It literally rained for almost 3 days. Roads are flooded. Rivers are flooded. Parking lots are flooded. People’s yards and basements are flooded.

My car was not thrilled about driving through giant lakes in the road yesterday morning.

photo

But it’s sunny out. Just not slightly sunny. Like full out, no clouds in the sky, let’s get sunburned sunny.

Normally Tuesday would be a barn night for me. Unfortunately, I woke up with a very stiff and sore back. Ugh. Looks like tonight I’ll be doing some serious stretching. Also planning on taking a long walk outside and just enjoying the beautiful weather. My work is right next to a long rail trail in town and I’m thinking it would be perfect for tonight. I’d like to run a little bit too, but we shall see how the back holds up. I’m dying to hit the pavement with my running shoes instead of being on the treadmill. Let’s just say I’m ready for the heat wave outside.

hot weather

Okay, it’s not that hot out. But right now, 50 degrees will feel like a heat wave.

 

Leave a Reply

