Tuesday Time!

Happy Tuesday my friends!

First off, I want to start off this post by saying how proud I am of my good friend, Alex, for telling her story of growing up with, getting treatment for and recovering from anorexia. I’m also honored to be able to tell her story. If you haven’t seen the first two posts, you can visit them at the link below. Part 3 will be posted on Thursday.

Growing Up Alex series

So, little update in my world. Tomorrow will be a “What’s On My Mind Wednesday” post, so today will be more of a “This Is What Is Going On Today and this Past Weekend”

1. If you didn’t know, it’s going to snow tomorrow. IT’S MARCH 25TH and it’s going to snow. There is something wrong with this picture. I know it’s not unheard of, but still. It’s almost April. Not cool mother nature. Not cool.

photo 1

2. Sam Summer is out. This made me extremely happy. And also a bit sad, because it’s not quite warm enough to enjoy one in the sun. However, I will happily enjoy one in bed, while reading a book until it gets warm out. Also – “The Bean Trees” was quite good. I can’t believe I never read anything by Barbara Kingsolver before this book.

photo 4

3. Butter Pecan Iced Coffee is also back at Dunkin’ Donuts. This also has made me really happy. It has not made my wallet so happy though. Oh well. A minor splurge this week… then back to buying coffee on Fridays only.

photo 2

4. It may not be warm yet, but it’s the perfect time of year for a walk on the beach. Which I did on Saturday with my mom. No tourists yet. :::sigh::: I love living by the water. It’s my happy place (besides the barn of course).

photo 3

And that is all for today. Stay tuned – tomorrow is “What’s On My Mind Wednesday”!

Leave a Reply

