What’s On My Mind Wednesday

Yep – I am introducing a new ‘weekly’ (I say that loosely) post. Essentially, it’s an update post with a fun title and a little of what’s going on in my head. There are always lots of things going through my head so it will be a way for me to express it. Off we go!

My foot: Yes, this has made a regular appearance on the blog since September. And hopefully soon, the appearance of the issues will disappear and be replaced with happy exercise and possibly even running posts! Keep those fingers (and toes) crossed for being pain-free within a week! Why you ask? I went to my ortho yesterday and he gave me a cortisone shot.

photo 4

I knew this was probably going to happen since last week, and I was essentially dreading it since the moment I decided to do it. I’ve heard horror stories about the shot itself, but how much they helped in the end. So I prepped myself for the pain about to come my way. And the dreaded needle that was to be inserted into the joint of my foot. I hate needles.

Lucky for me, I didn’t feel a thing. And the so-called ‘giant needle’ was teeny. Like the smallest needle I’ve ever seen. Honestly, my foot pain has been worse than that shot.

So today, it’s turning all kinds of fun colors. It’s sore, but not the same kind of sore it’s been. It’s definitely more of a ‘you had a needle jammed into your foot’ sore. But this morning was the first morning since September, that I didn’t wake up and hobble to the kitchen because of how stiff and sore my foot was. I started to hobble, out of habit, and then realized that I had no pain. It was stiff, but not hurting. My morning immediately got awesome because for the first time in six months, I could see a light at the end of the tunnel.

And for the record, I’ve been diagonsed with synovitis.

Missing Malayasian Jet: I’m sure this is on most of your minds. This story fascinates me. And not in a good way. I’m GLUED to the reports. I’m anxiously awaiting news that SOMETHING was found. I just can’t wrap my head around how a jet carrying over 230 people can just disappear without a trace. I know things happen and it can cause a plane to disintegrate or crash, but wouldn’t they have found SOMETHING by now?! Anyways, my thoughts are with all those involved. It’s a horrible situation and I pray that they have answers soon.

Spring: I need spring. I need warm weather. I need the sun. It was 55 here yesterday. And I was practically ready to bust out the flip flops and shorts. (Okay, maybe not the shorts.) I had my sunroof open and let the sun just beat in on me. I felt so rejuvenated and happy yesterday. I caught an amazing sunrise on the way to work, and it was just a good day.

Copyright: eryn e photography; please no stealing

Copyright: eryn e photography; please no stealing

Today it’s back in the thirties and we’re supposedly getting 1-3 inches of snow overnight. It’s raining now. I want the sun back.

Books: No words needed. This book is available 4/1. You should pre-order it. It’s pretty awesome.

photo 3

Fashion by Mayhem: If you haven’t seen this blog or Instagram, check it out. I’m kind of in love with it. This little girl is amazing, and probably a future fashion designer. I just hope when she makes it big someday she continues to use Mayhem as her name. It’s pretty awesome. They’ve been featured on Huffington Post, Buzzfeed, Today, among others. Below is one of my favorites… I did a screenshot of their IG page, but make sure you go check them out for yourself. They are amazing.

VisionBoard

Tropical vacation vision board dress – LOVE

Instagram: If you didn’t know, I love social media. So much, in fact, that along with my Master’s in Marketing, I have a graduate certificate in social media marketing. Unfortunately, Instagram was still pretty new to the game when I got my degree, and we focused more on Facebook and Twitter.

Needless to say, I’m trying to learn as much as possible as marketing successfully on Instagram, both professionally and personally. My personal one is a lot like this blog, just a glimpse at my life (it’s to the right of this post), but I still try to post things on their that people would enjoy seeing. I want pretty, whimsical and fun things on there, but can never achieve the effect I see on others.

Any ways, my current goal is to build my own personal Instagram up. I love it, and it’s easily become my favorite social media tool. I’m always working to build my professional (work) one. I would love to hear any thoughts/suggestions/ideas you have for both! I’m not a fan of doing the ‘follow4follow’, ‘like4like’ on my work page, so but haven’t tried it on my personal.

Also – I can’t stand the people that follow you, just to have you follow them back, and once you follow them, they promptly unfollow you…..

If you follow me, please don’t unfollow me once I follow you. It’s just rude. And totally spammy. (Rant over.)

If anyone has any thoughts/suggestions/ideas, please comment below. Would love to hear your thoughts.

PS – Follow me at erynecarter06 – I usually follow back.

Okay, What’s On My Mind Wednesday is officially over. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

