Shakeology Challenge – Day 1, 2 & 3!

Happy Thursday my friends.  Today is simply a Shakeology update post. Nothing too spectacular, but I promised updates on the Shakeology challenge I’m currently participating in.

Today is Day 3 of Shakeology. So far. So good. I used it as my breakfast meal replacement on Tuesday and Wednesday, and today, I used it as my mid-morning snack replacement to see how it curbed my hunger and such.

Day 1: Breakfast shake.

I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised with the taste. I’m not a fan of protein shakes, but I’ll chug them down, but this was actually quite yummy. I drank it as I was getting ready to leave for work, right around 8 AM. When I got to work, I had my morning tea and went about my day. My hope was that it would hold me over until lunchtime, but I was starving by about 10 AM. I held off to eat until about noon-time, and by that point, I literally could not wait any longer.

My energy levels definitely seemed to be a bit better throughout the day, but overall, I didn’t notice too much a difference. It was Day 1 after all.

Day 2: Breakfast shake.

I did the same thing as Day 1 and today, I wasn’t really hungry until closer to 11. WIN! By lunchtime though, I couldn’t eat enough. Thankfully I brought my salad, fruit and my LaraBar, and I devoured that pretty quickly. Unfortunately, I was RAVENOUS again by about 3 PM. Unfortunately, I didn’t have anything left so I just chugged water and tea to no avail. By the time I got home, I was ready for dinner.

Energy level was definitely low yesterday – but I think it was just the weather… and my sinus infection still going away!

Day 3: Mid-Morning Snack Shake

I switched up today and decided I would try the shake as a snack replacement. I brought my Kellogg’s Smart Start cereal for breakfast with blueberries and had a black coffee when I got to work. I got hungry right around 11:30 AM and had the shake. Unfortunately, it didn’t taste nearly as good as when I drink it right after making it (lesson learned), but I chugged it down. I was STARVING an hour later.

Energy seems to be okay too. But it’s raining and gray and foggy, so I’m not expecting miracles.

What I’ve learned so far – using the shake for breakfast works the best for me thus far. I at least stay fuller for longer having it then!

Alright – time to eat lunch!

Enjoy the day.

2 thoughts on “Shakeology Challenge – Day 1, 2 & 3!

  1. I hope this doesn’t sound snarky but are you not eating any other protein? It sounds like your body is craving more…more food, carbs, protein. Just an observation. I’d be hungry too. Could you add a little peanut butter in your protein shake? Or a banana?

    • Doesn’t sound snarky at all! I’m just a girl learning the healthy ropes 🙂

      I’m planning on adding more to it this week – have to dig out the smoothie maker first. I snack on fruits all morning and yogurt usually too. And always try to have protein with my lunch as well.

      Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

