A little 2013 recap

At some point in my life, I will avidly blog on here.

For now, you’re just going to have to deal with my sporadic posts. Sorry! Sometimes, my life is just to dang busy for this blog.

The good news is, it’s 2014. I opted to not make any New Year’s Resolutions this year. I don’t think I did last year either. My goal every year is to get run a 5K and get in shape. Instead, I’ve just gained weight (changing that!). In 2013, I took a good stab at it with Insanity. But then I hurt my foot. Which kind of put the whole exercise thing on the sideline.

2013 was a good year. I like to say it was a year of changes. Nothing outwardly spectacular happened, but things happened for sure. I believe I phrased it best on Facebook –

“2013 was certainly a year to remember, filled with lots of smiles and some tears, but mostly smiles. From moving into our first place, losing my beloved grandmother, selling my childhood home and my parents moving, watching numerous friends get married and engaged, and even being in a few of the weddings!, beginning my dream career in book publishing, summer campfires, wedding planning, Insanity, injuries and just having the time of our lives. And to cap it all off, the year gets to end with my mother retiring and enjoying this well deserved next phase of her life. 2013 was an incredible year, but I have a feeling 2014 might be even better!”

2014 will definitely be a year to remember – between learning to live healthy and get this weight off for good, my foot finally on the road to recovery, planning my wedding and a trip to SPAIN, I’m looking forward to recapping this year as a year that will be tough to beat! 🙂

Leave a Reply

