A Diagnosis …. finally!

Happy Monday all! I hope everyone had a great weekend. A little weekend re-cap before the fun begins.

Friday – The fiance and I just relaxed. I knew I had a busy day ahead of me Saturday, and just wanted to sit and read a book.

Saturday – I was up and at ’em early, ready to take on the day. I had my cup of coffee, read some more of my book before it was time to get ready and head off to the city with my oldest and best friend for her final wedding dress fitting! We had a great day (and she looked STUNNING) which also included lunch at Jerry Remy’s Seaport and a shopping pit stop at the local Marshalls. I got two new pairs of shoes, which I despreately needed!

Sunday – Ran errands, found the Fiance a new suit for Shan’s upcoming wedding, spent some time with family and relaxed. A good Sunday in my book!

And now it’s Monday.

I woke up this morning with a lot more pain in my foot than I’ve had. It was probably from walking around a lot more than I have been this weekend, but either way, it hurt. I was able to get a last minute appointment with the podiatrist and bump up my diagnosis appointment from Wednesday to today.

And we FINALLY have a diagnosis. A stress fracture in my navicular bone and some tendonitis. I’m in the boot for at least another 2 weeks until my next appointment, and then we will be going from there. Thankfully, I’ve been prepping myself for the final diagnosis so I wasn’t completely shocked. My first thought – ‘Time to bedazzle the boot!’

Image

Bedazzled Boot – Jessie J style.

(Source)

Okay. I probably won’t decorate it to that extreme…. but a little sparkle would add something to the currently very boring boot. And what girl doesn’t love a little sparkle! 🙂

At least now, I can head on the road to recovery!

Hope you had a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

