I’m terrible at blogging.

Yep. It’s official. I can’t keep up with my own blog. I keep saying I’ll do it. Then suddenly, three months have passed and I’ve written nothing. But I want to keep up with this. It has become a good outlet for me to write, to be accountable for things and just be me. It’s my little place on the web that I call home.

Lucky for all of you, my inspiration is back and I’m ready to start writing again. After a failed attempt at a ‘healthy living’ blog, I decided to end that one and bring everything back here. In reality, my goal of healthy living is part of my world, therefore, it should be here.

For the record, my weight is still an endless struggle. But I’m working on it. I’m trying to focus on it as a lifestyle change, instead of a diet. That’s the only way I can keep my focus. So here is what’s up!

On July 8th, 10 of us began a DietBet. If you haven’t heard of DietBet, it’s a website represents themselves as social dieting. It’s not gambling, but simply people putting money on the line that they will lose 4% of their starting weight in 28 days. Everyone that loses at least 4% takes home a piece of the pot. When I heard about it, I was immediately interested. So, I managed to get people to join. If you’re interested in joining, here is the link. We’re on Day 3, so there is still time!

In other news, last night was one of those nights where the craving to cook just hit me. After work, off to the grocery store I went where I loaded up on tons of fresh fruits and veggies, and other healthy things. I got home and suddenly, the motivation to cook was gone. I almost cooked one of my microwave dinners because I was so not in the mood. But instead,  I sucked it up and sauteed some delicious summer vegetables in olive oil and herbs (basil, oregano and rosemary) and put them in a low carb torilla with two slices of provolone cheese. It was HEAVEN. So delicious and only took me about 10 minutes to cook.

imageA little before and after – left: the veggies cooking… smelled so delicious! and right: ready to devour in my plate!

The leftovers are lunch today. I can’t wait to dig in!

In other news:

1. Currently reading – “The Beach House” by Georgia Bockoven. One of my cheap finds on Barnes and Noble. So good. Read it. You won’t regret it.

images

2. The photography business is booming – those who may have followed this blog previously will remember how this is where the business started out. It’s been really exciting to watch it grow. Check it out here and here.

3. We’ve slowly started planning our wedding. I never blogged about it, but my other half and I got engaged in November at the top of the Eiffel Tower in Las Vegas. It was super romantic and I feel like the luckiest woman in the world to be marrying such a wonderful man. We’re planning very slowly. Like not rushing at all. But would love any advice on planning on destination wedding (think warm summer sun, sandy beaches and turquoise water!)

Yep - like this.

Yep – like this.

(Source)

I think that’s about it for now!

See y’all soon!

One thought on “I’m terrible at blogging.

  1. Pingback: What do you mean, it’s Thursday? | A Glimpse Into Eryn's World

Leave a Reply

