Pink and Peanut Butter!

Hi everyone! I apologize for my disappearing act for the last couple of weeks. Work has been INSANE and between balancing work and everything else, the blog(s) got put on the back burner. But I’m back! And I’m happy to report that after being sick for what seems like an eternity, I’m officially back to my old self!

This week, exercise wise, was not good. In fact, all week I just craved unhealthy and bad foods. I indulged some, but tried to limit as best as I cold. Sometimes, it’s just too darn hard!

Saturday, per usual, was my barn day. I got up at 6:30, made a delicious cup of Cinnamon Hazelnut coffee and a slice of toast with peanut butter and began my day. Of course, because it’s me, I managed to set my car alarm off with my auto starter. When I went outside to disengage it, I managed to lock my keys in my car. Lucky for me, my spare was still at my parents house 15 minutes away. So I hopped in Nick’s car, hauled back to their house to retrieve the key. Thankfully, I made it back with plenty of time, unlocked my car and off to the barn I went. It was great day, except I’m totally wishing for warm weather. The cold just sunk in yesterday…

Last night, we had a glorious relaxing night. I sat and read all evening, after gorging ourselves on chinese food from up the street. I couldn’t put my book down which I thankfully finished last night. You should totally read it.

Amazing! Read it.

Amazing! Read it.

(Source)

I also enjoyed a couple of glasses of Barefoot Pink Moscato. I love wine, and am always open to try new ones! (Seriously, send recommendations!) Weekends have become my splurge times. Not so good, but hey, if it helps me stay on track, I’ll take it. Anyways, back to the Moscato. I LOVE Sauvignon Blancs, but have been recently getting back into sweeter wines. And it’s pink! If it’s pink, it’s got to be delicious right?

barefoot_pink_moscato_nv_750

(Source)

Saturday night came and went, and Sunday morning arrived bright and sunny, despite freezing! Off the gym we went. I was dressed in my favorite color (PINK!) and wore my obnoxiously pink colored Adidas Jett Breeze sneakers.

572074114p

I have them in this color too… but picture these, in hot pink.

(Source)

It felt SO good to get back to the gym. Despite being a pain in the butt to get there 99.9% of time, going today reminded me just how great I feel after I work out. And reminded me of just why I needed to make the gym part of my daily routine. 35 minutes and 2 miles on the treadmill and 10 minutes and 1 mile on the elliptical was just what I needed to start my day off right. While not much for some people, I surprised myself with what I did. I’ve done nothing in about 2 weeks, so needless to say, I was excited.

The rest of the day was filled with errands, visiting the parents and laundry. I did try my hand at making some Overnight Oats based on several people’s recipes! I hope they come out okay.

Ready to go in the fridge!

Ready to go in the fridge!

To make them I used:

1 cup of Old-Fashioned Oatmeal

6-ounce Chobani Plain Yogurt

1/2 cup of Silk Almond Milk

1 1/2 teaspoons of Cinnamon

1 teaspoon of brown sugar

I hope they are okay in the morning. Haven’t decided what I’m going to put on them, but I bought some of the Peanut Butter & CO’s The Bees Knees Peanut Butter today and I can’t wait to try it! Maybe I’ll put a little bit on that!

Stay tuned tomorrow to see how it turns out!

One thought on “Pink and Peanut Butter!

  1. People are obsessed with overnight oats!! Still haven’t tried them but ill bet they will be great! You forgot to include your healthy orangeleaf purchase!

Leave a Reply

