Back to normal….almost.

It's FRIDAY! My sinus infection is on the mend and I can talk again, although its sounding a bit more like Fran Drescher circa The Nanny at the moment then my real voice.

You can totally hear here laughing right?

At least I'm function again.
Since I've been fighting some form of illness since the end of January, I have listened to my body for the past week and haven't exercised, or really have done anything besides go to work and go home, for the past week. On the positive side, I have made sure that I've continued to eat healthy, staying within my calorie limit. Granted, I've had a few splurge moments. Who doesn't when they aren't feeling great? I totally rocked a PB&Fluff in a wrap and a Tuna Melt.
Anyways, Monday is back on track for me in terms of the gym. After last Friday's gym sesh, I was on such a high! Now I can't wait to get back to gym.
This weekend is bound to be a busy one. Barn tomorrow which means cleaning stalls, teaching lessons and hopefully jumping on a horse for a few! Need my fix. Grocery shopping is also in our future. And a birthday party for a friends kid on Sunday. Hopefully some reading and relaxing thrown in there too!
At least it's March. The warm weather will be here before we know it!

 

2 thoughts on “Back to normal….almost.

  1. Something to keep in mind – a good rule of thumb, if you don’t want to derail any progress you’ve made with the gym when you become sick is if the symptoms are from the neck above, you’re good to work out. If it’s in your chest, that’s your cue to stay home. With a sinus infection, you’d be good to go, even if you take it easy and just do a yoga class or work up a bit of a sweat on the treadmill.

Leave a Reply

