The Road Begins

Today marks the first step on a long road. This is not going to be a typical ‘weight loss blog’. I’ve done those in the past. This is going to chronicle my journey to finding and settling into a healthy lifestyle that I so desperately need. Yes, I do need to lose weight (about 40 lbs to be exact) and yes, there will be some updates and such in here. But I am going to heavily focus on the changes I’ve made, the exercises I enjoy and those little successes and health finds that make everything that much better.

So hi everyone. I’m Eryn and I’m overweight, despite having a passion for health and exercise. I’m overweight because despite my passion, I have failed at and lacked motivation to do the things I read about. This is changing. I’m sick of ‘dieting’. Instead, I’m changing how I look at my daily life and am working to incorporate healthy new things to it each day. Your love and support would be GREATLY appreciated. Yes, I am still doing Weight Watchers as well, but that’s to keep me honest 🙂

So I am jumping right in. Today is day one. And day one meant, first day without coffee. I LOVE coffee but I’ve decided to take a step back from it. Mainly because of what I put in it. This morning was a delicious cup of The Mighty Leaf Organic Bombay Chai. Needless to say, it turns out I don’t need coffee to survive (or wake up) as much as I thought. Just a little bit of caffeine and I’m raring to go!

Breakfast also was the second change. I love carbs. I love anything that is comfort food. I LOVE Dunkin Donuts. But I ignored my cravings and instead got an Umpqua Oats JumpStart Oatmeal at the local coffee shop this morning. If you haven’t had one of these, they are fantastic for an on the go. Definitely didn’t hold me over, but I feel better.

I promise, my posts will be far more entertaining than this one. I just needed to get my thoughts down on paper. I have a long road ahead of me, but I’m ready to get healthy and enjoy my healthy lifestyle.

Here’s to a new and improved me!

What is your motivation to live a healthy lifestyle?

2 thoughts on “The Road Begins

  1. My motivation is my overall health. Once I stopped looking at health as “fad diets” or “extreme exercise” or pounds on a scale, I really embraced everything that healthy living is. I’m motivated by the change in how I feel, how I look and knowing that I’m taking necessary, precautionary steps in taking care of myself for the long term.

    Trust me, it’s hard to get into this. But if you’re serious about it, you’ll do it. You have to throw the excuses out the window, because that’s what they are. Excuses.

    We’ve talked about all this before, but if you ever need exercise ideas or motivation, visit my blog or the list of blogs I have under “Blog Love.” All are amazing!

Leave a Reply

