Bright Colors and Overcast Skies

Welcome to New England. The only place that the temperatures can be in the mid-80s one day and drop into the mid 40s the next. Even though it was the temperature only hovered around the mid-40’s, I did not spend my day huddled inside.

With the spring market upon us, we ventured out to six open houses all over the North Shore. Most were up around Amesbury and Salisbury, but we opted for an adventure down to Gloucester and Rockport to check out a couple as well. I took this as an opportunity to see an area of Massachusetts that I have never seen before! (Amazing I know since I’ve lived in MA my entire life) Good thing I remembered my camera.

Even though it was cool out (and even cooler at the Rockport coast), today had perfect picture-taking conditions. It was cloudy and the colors around us just popped! (This is just one of the many things I learned that I hadn’t known before! Thank you to Kelly Mintz, See Shore Photography for teaching a great class for the last six weeks!)

I fell in love with the beauty of Rockport. The quaint feeling of the downtown was incredible and was just whimsical. It almost seemed like we had stepped back in time. I felt like I was no longer on the North Shore, but rather visiting Cape Cod. I can’t wait to go back and spend time there this summer.

Needless to say, we may not have found a house today, but I definitely found some new shoot locations for this summer.

2 thoughts on “Bright Colors and Overcast Skies

  1. I am shocked you have never been to Rockport, nice pic of Motif #1…Rockport and Gloucester are awesome places…especially to take pictures…you will have to visit a quarry at some point!!

Leave a Reply

