Spring in February

It’s February 19th and winter is nearly over. For us New Englanders, we all know this is rare. By now we usually have four feet of snow with three more coming. We’ve had barely an inch this year and I couldn’t be more thrilled. Even though we’ve lacked snow, we definitely haven’t lacked in cold weather. So on a February day, when the temperatures climb into the mid-40’s, it’s time to get outside and enjoy the weather.

Most Sundays are spent doing laundry and catching up on things I haven’t had time to do during the week. Today, I enjoyed a fun day at the barn. For those who know me, riding and horses has been my passion since I was 9 years old. It was where I went no matter what was going on in my life and the one place I turned when everything else seemed to going downhill. To do this day, there is still just something about being at the barn and surrounding myself with some of my favorite horses.

With the beautiful weather outside, the horses enjoyed a fun day of playing. Which for me meant a fun day of photography. With camera in tow, I spent most of my morning taking some great pictures, both inside and outside, and testing out my macro lens on our lesson horse, Ruby’s watch eye.

The day was not complete with out an afternoon trail ride (IN FEBRUARY….unheard of). What a day. I just hope spring turns out to be as beautiful as our winter has been.

Chaz

Ollie having a nice roll

Jackson

And my personal favorite…

Reflection in Ruby’s Eye

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

