A Day of Photos

Today was a good day. And not just because it hit 86 degrees in October, but because I spent it with some wonderful people doing some wonderful things. As many of you know from my previous posts, with graduate school behind me, I am now pursuing my love of photography again. Like reading (at least in my mind), there is nothing better than getting lost in nature or just getting lost in general with a camera around my neck.

But today was different. Today was my first scheduled ‘photo shoot’. I use that term with quotes, purely because I’m not professional. But either way, I spend two hours with good friends and their children. The brothers, ages 3 and 7, we a blast to shoot. We did a lot of posing in Maudsley State Park against the beautiful scenery and when it was all said and done, we took them to play soccer and football in the big open fields. As a reward, we took them to Action Cove Playground in West Newbury where they gallivanted and were boys. We got some great shots there too!

While their parents were thrilled with the shots, I was just as thrilled with my first true experience taking posed pictures. It reminded me just why I love photography so much.

Below are just a sample of the pictures. All were edited, not too much, just a little bit to adjust colors using HDR Darkroom Pro.

Disclaimer: Only two of the pictures were ‘posed’. We never put the kids in positions, but placed them where they should be. They did the rest! (And their parents did provide permission for these photos to be on here!)

We had loads of fun and can’t wait to shoot these guys again! 

I’m also available for bookings. I don’t mind traveling either (only to MA, NH or ME currently…)

Please e-mail me at erynephotography@gmail.com for more information!

3 thoughts on “A Day of Photos

  1. Pingback: A repeat shoot, plus two more « A Glimpse Into Eryn's World

Leave a Reply

