Where did the summer go?

It seems like just yesterday I was counting down the days for graduate school to be over. I couldn’t wait, but at the same time, it meant that summer would be over too. Suddenly, I felt like I was in a catch-22. While I wanted school to be over, I never wanted the summer to end. It was a wonderful summer. I had a great birthday with family, watched one of my closest friends get married, re-did my bedroom and my mothers and spend countless hours with the people I love the most.

Before I knew it, Labor Day weekend was here. The official end of summer. And thankfully, the weather could not have been more perfect. So on Sunday afternoon, my parents and I took a spur of the moment trip into Boston where we ate a delicious lunch at The Chart House and visited the New England Aquarium. I felt like a kid again at the Aquarium.

I got to pet a sting ray…

And see lots of penguins (my favorite!)

And even got to see some sharks (also a giant sea turtle, but did not get any good pictures of him)! 

And for the record, I’m still petrified of sharks. Seeing this guy up close only made it worse.

Needless to say, it was one of those days that I will always remember and make me wish summer would last forever.

What are your favorite summertime memories?

Leave a Reply

