The beauty of everyday life


With my creativity flowing again, I always feel like I’m looking at life in a different way. Instead of just seeing a pretty flower, I think of ways to frame it it and how I could make the color even more vivid. And with the fantastic cool fall morning, I begin to imagine just how I could capture that in words. It always seems like the little things are what spur the best creativity.

A couple weeks back, right after purchasing my new camera (a Nikon D90), I ventured into my backyard to test it out and see what I could capture. Not only was I very much out of practice with the whole photography thing, I was just a little bit intimidated by camera. I bought it so I could grow into it – and that’s just what I plan to do. Wandering around my backyard made me realize just how beautiful the little things are and helped me to see my own surroundings in a completely different way.

The next few images are images taken in my backyard and edited using HDR Darkroom Pro.

Bumblebee in Hanging Plant

Hydrangea

Resting

Pretty in Pink

Candy Cane Flower

And so I discovered that one of the best places to go on a photographic adventure is in my own backyard!

Check out my Flickr for more images and please don’t take any of these without permission.

I am available for photography as well. Please e-mail me at erynephotography@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

