A little creativity here, a little wine there

For those who know me, they will tell you I love life. Granted, when I’m in a horrendous mood, I can see the bad in everything, but normally I can see the sunny side to every aspect of life. An eternal optimist. I don’t like to think that there are bad people out there or events that could happen purely because one country hates another. I guess you could say I just want everyone to be happy. I don’t like when people are sad, upset, angry, etc.

Yesterday, as a drove home from work (I have a 40 minute commute on beautiful back roads), I blasted Sugarland and just thought about life. The 10 year anniversary of 9/11 is upon us and like many, I remember exactly what I was doing. The next year that followed, was the year that I really found my voice and began writing heavily in a journal. I did this for the next 5 years. I filled about 14 journals with all of my thoughts, wishes, hopes and dreams and even my horrible days and awful thoughts. As I drove, I began to think about what I wanted from my life and where I want to be.

And then I remembered…

I just want to be able to write again. And not just blog, but literally write. I’ve been writing a novel since I was 19. Maybe it’s time to complete it.

And creativity isn’t complete without a nice bottle of wine!

One thought on “A little creativity here, a little wine there

  1. I swear, we’re somehow connected emotionally cause I just the other day was realizing I REALLY want to get back to novel writing! And then I started my blog within 2 weeks of you starting yours. Yep, we’re pretty awesome 🙂 Finish your novel already. I can’t wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

