A little free time never killed anyone…. right?

Graudate school is officially over. Another huge chapter in my life has been finished. And per usual, the change has really gotten to me. It’s like suddenly I have more time than I know what to do with. I have time to read a book, crocheting a blanket, and even taking ten minutes to take some pictures. This past weekend was the first weekend I didn’t have schoolwork to do. Thankfully, I stayed busy. Even during Hurricane Tropical Storm Irene. I crocheted, I read and I spent time with my parents. It was wonderful.

But suddenly Monday came. Work was slightly quiet. Normally, I would pick away at some school work. But there was nothing to do (homework wise I mean). While it’s the best feeling in the world, I’m suddenly grasping at straws. But at the end of the day, having free time again isn’t such a horrible thing. Just like when school began and I had to learn how to manage time, now I just need to learn how to do the same again. This time with a little reading.

Reading Now: Little Bee by Chris Cleave (AMAZING)

A little crocheting…

(Lion Brand Homespun – Seafoam… pictures to come when it’s completed)

And even a little fun with my parents and photography too.

Mom and I had some fun with my new camera one Sunday afternoon

All in all, the amount of free time I have is daunting (as everyone said it would be), but I’m thankful the amount I have. I feel like I can now focus on aspects of my life that I haven’t been able too in awhile and enjoy every day to the fullest.

Have you ever been intimidated by the amount of free time you have?

2 thoughts on “A little free time never killed anyone…. right?

Leave a Reply

